THE DAY STARTED GREY

and we had a flooding in the downstairs bathroom again. Thursday a competent person will look into the problem.
I started my walk with a clear idea where to go, to the horses at the Eisenbahnerheim. I carried some carrots. It started to snow softly.
The three horses behind the gate were happy with one carrot each, but stood waiting for more.
I had in mind to see if the snowdrops had flowers already, but they hardly had. On my way down I met Piet Hein in town and we walked along the Weser a bit.
We had an invation from our neighbours to come over in the afternoon, and we had a lovely, lively coming together, another neighbour had been invited too. Time flies, one says, of such occasions.
The whole afternoon bathed in a wonderful february sun. I wonder what weather we will see tomorrow.
The picture shows a pony seen in a snowy field, at some lower part of the hill.

My haiku:

One leaf of grass and
Then another, so precious
To eat fresh in winter

And the proverb:

No grass grows on his (mine) heel.

1553  Udall, Royster D.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.