THREE FLYING DUCKS

Lots going on today. First the yearly cleaning of the oil-stove, when that was done, then the chimney was sweeped and controlled for the yearly check by the offical chimney sweep. All went well and we had after lunch time free. The sun had shone, but now there were little clouds, great weather for a walk.
We choose the middle path (one of the three paths at different levels that lead to Helmarshausen), through the forest. We like this path a lot, but not often chosen. Normally we take the path that follows the Diemel stream, now and then the highest path, but actually that one is a bit dull.
I sometimes call them corniches, like the ones that go from Nizza to Menton in the South of France, ha ha!
On our way home we traversed our town and of course we went along the Weser, where there were such loud noises, obviously from the ducks that all flew through the air. I followed some......with my camera.

My haiku:

Fly high, don't loose hight
If I only had the courage
I would follow

And the proverb:

Folly is a bonny dog.

1641 Fergusson 32.

1857  Dean Ramsay in Remin.: "Meaning, I suppose, that many are imposed upon by the false appearences and attractions of vicious pleasure."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.