The Station Roof

I wasn’t sure how I was going to feel this morning, so made sure I gave myself plenty of  time to get myself together.  After a bowl of cereal and a couple of paracetamol (just in case), I was set for the day! The car registered -4.5 degrees this morning – the cold probably helped to wake me up  for the day ahead.

 I thought I was going to struggle after my late night, but I survived the day OK.  I popped out at lunchtime to remind myself just how cold it was! 

My train home was cancelled which was very annoying (to put it mildly).  It was 6 minutes late when I got to the station, then went to being on time, then a random train (which we call the ghost train) pulled up at the platform.  That was the death knell – I just knew our train wasn’t coming any time soon.  I met a friend on the train that I finally got and we shared stories and ranted together about the station manager and Scotrail!

BB had running club after school tonight and then he went to the park with After School Club – still in his shorts!  He told me it wasn’t cold.

We’ve had a light covering of snow tonight and everything looks lovely.  I wonder if we will get any more?

Here’s a view over Waverley Station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.