The second half of life..

By twigs

Ripening

Lovely to see the grapes down the garden slowly ripening though there are so many bugs through the vine I doubt many grapes will be left in an edible state by the time they're fully ripe.  Of course, if I was able to make them into wine the odd bug-bitten one wouldn't really matter.  Maybe that's a project for the future?

Maybe the ripening process will be affected by what felt like a significant shift in the temperature this morning - the hint of an autumnal air.  Surely not so early?  I think that we are heading for a few cooler days though - maybe even wetter too - but I'm guessing the crazy warm temperatures will return within a week.  

Long weekend ahead - hoping to get away somewhere.......probably Golden Bay but possibly Lake Rotoiti or even Kaikoura way?  It's great to have the freesom to choose.  No firm decisions about even going yet (need to find cat-feeder first) but I'm definitlely feeling that a short break is in order!

I'll drink to that :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.