Downy Woodpecker

I had to work today so I was only able to visit Zazu once today. Normally I will go by myself during the day and then again with R after supper.  

When we got there tonight they told us that they had just replaced his cath and that he might be a little groggy from the anesthesia.  We had to wait almost an hour before they took us back to see him ...... grrrr!

He wasn't groggy in the least. In fact, he was quite animated and had nice bright eyes.  He was pushing and pushing against us and kept looking (and trying to get at) the sink that's in the room.  Since he will sometimes drink out the sink at home we thought he might be thirsty.  There was no water dish in his cage ~ it was on top of the cage ~ so I took it down and filled it with water from the sink.  He still has his 'shame collar' on so I held the dish up to his mouth and he drank and drank and drank.  He was fine after that.

I want to thank you all for your lovely comment on my last Zazu blip before doing a huge catch up today.  I am not supposed to apologize, but I am sorry to be so behind on all things Blipfoto!  I have recently started working again (even if it's only a few days a week) and between that and Zazu, I have been off the grid.  Now that I have caught up on my posting I can concentrate on catching up on everything else!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.