Zazu .....

Since the weather forecast was wrong and we didn't get any of the snow that we were supposed to get I was able to visit my Zazu boy two times today.

They had pulled out the catheter this morning and we are waiting to see if he urinates.  He didn't.  

On my first visit with him I talked to the vet and agreed on a radical surgery that will help things now and in the future.  Whilst R and I were eating supper the vet called and said that the stones that they thought were in his kidney are actually in the tube (the ureter) between the kidney and bladder.  Not good.  They didn't proceed with the surgery.

So now it's a waiting game ...... the stones need to move into his bladder and then surgery can be done. 

We thought everything was okay because he seemed fine when we both went to see him after supper.  

And then my world was rocked ......

At about 11:30 pm we received a call from the vet office saying that Zazu's temperature and heart rate were quite elevated.  Very bad news.  Suffice to say I had a very, very rough night and (Wednesday) morning not knowing if he would make it through the night.  

Boy, was I relieved when I called on Wednesday morning (Jan 28) and they told me he was doing better!!  Unfortunately, he still needs to be in the hospital for several more days.  And will still need surgery once the stones pass into his bladder. 

Thank you so much for all your concern.  And sorry to make this blip all about my sweet boy Zazu. And for being so graphic. 

And one more thing ....... thank you so much for all the wonderful comments, stars and hearts on my mono Monday Squirrel yesterday! I actually made it on the "popular" pages!

"Love doesn't make the world go 'round.  Love is what makes the ride worthwhile."  ~ Franklin P. Jones

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.