January Challenge: Day 27 ......

Sour.

Almost everything about today had a very sour feel to it.

Today I started my part-time seasonal job! When I went to leave for work this morning I couldn't find my keys! Of all days to lose them ..... I didn't want to be late on my first day! I was able to scrounge around for a spare car and house key and I was soon on my way. I wasn't late, but it was close.

When I got home from work I treated myself to some Greek yogurt. And Zazu always gets some, too. Although, by the look in his eyes, he may think it's a bit sour!

Also when I got home from work I continued to look for my keys ..... couldn't find them anywhere. Finally after R got home we found them .... they were on the bumper of his truck, which he had taken to work and back!!!! It's incredible that they were still there! God was certainly watch over us today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.