Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Sparrow on the line!

A very frosty start this morning and the birds were queueing up to be fed.  Though later it warmed up a lot in the sun - the warmest day for quite a while.  A bit of a unfulfilling day for me so far.  I've mulled over what I might put together for my next print project (dry-point) on Monday.   Half-heartedly played with an image that I thought I might try and enter for the Yorkshire Federation (YPU) exhibition and couldn't summon up the enthusiasm to start over again, which is what I think is needed.  Looked through some images I took in the snow with a view to sharing them with my PSA group and finally settled on two - one taken in the snow and one of Queen Victoria taken in Manchester, which I've tweaked a bit since I shared it on here.  And now I'm doing my blip posting early (having failed to post at all yesterday).  I think I'm going to go back to some drawing next.  After I've sorted out the washing, which hopefully will have dried off a little outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.