Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Village amenities!

A post box, a telephone kiosk (because our mobile signal is so bad in the village + we don't have vandalism) and a chapel, where we join in a Tai Chi session on a Wednesday morning.  One photo taken today as I posted my letters.  One to book my place on a print course with Rod Wheelan that is organised by YPU.  
I've just managed to install Topaz on my new computer - after a lot of messing around   Bit by bit (and it's very slow) I'm managing to move stuff over from my old desk-top.  The old computer has done very well - I don't think I've ever had a computer for so long before, but unfortunately newer software will no longer run on it and anyway it has got to the state when it's just grinding along.  
I've just come back from the camera club, which we cancelled.  What was sleet here turned out to be swirling snow in Thurgoland and Penistone, so it seemed sensible to come straight back home.  Only the people with four wheel drive were not unduly worried.  At least I can watch the second episode of Wolf Hall tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.