Abandoned

Went out for a walk in the glorious sunshine earlier this morning. I went down to the canal then on to the nature reserve.

At the feeding station the Greater Spotted Woodepecker was happily pecking away at the seeds while on the ground below a joy was picking up the crumbs.

Then I walked on to the Eastern Reed Beds where there were a number of lapwings. Managed to capture one in flight as he buzzed a crow hiding in the reeds at the water's edge.

There was also a bird that I could not identify. Can you help? I have posted a photo of it on my Blipfolio. along with some other photos from today's walk.

Came across this bike at the side of the track. I imagine that it was a once cherished gift that had given great pleasure over the years. Why had it ended up here? Perhaps stolen and then abandoned?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.