New Chicken on the Block

So who's the new chicken, hen?
What? Chickenhen, chickenhen, what are you on about?
Ignore her Feathers, she's a Geordie. She's not saying much is she?
No and she's no spring chicken either by the look of her!
If she thinks she's having my roost she can count her chickens!
Oh you can talk, oy watch where you're putting your beak. I bet you'd soon chicken out if she decided to turn nasty!
You want to bet? She'll find all her chickens have come home to roost if she messes with me!
Okay then go for it, I bet you half my seed that you'll be running round like a headless chicken if she so much as looks at you!
Well I don't know she doesn't look too bad, and she hasn't eaten much yet, maybe I'll give her the benefit of the doubt.
Ah, chicken!!

A new pal arrived for our school chickens today!
Thankyou to those of you who warned me about the lily beetle, Tony has now removed them all (hopefully!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.