Wombat Hollow

Today was a lovely day in the mountains, so good in fact that we decided it would be an ideal night to dine Alfresco.  We had some good friends coming over for an early dinner.  I have to admit, it did throw us into a bit of a panic.  It's so long since we've had the opportunity to entertain friends and hadn't really thought about setting up outside because the temperature in recent days has been really cool.



It turned out to be an absolutely stunning evening and it was just fantastic that my trusty Gang Gangs came in right on cue to drink from the water bowls.  Now my blipper friends I have people to back me up.  No I don't photoshop them in to my blip as one cheeky blipper had the temerity to hint at the other day :-)  I'm not going to tell you how much I had to pay them to ensure they did in fact visit and put on their wonderful show for our visitors!!

This aspect is actually the back view of Wombat Hollow and you'll notice it is built of very serious steel and iron and the windows are all made of toughened glass.  The house did survive a massive bushfire in 2002 and I'm sure it was because of the attention the architect paid to making it as fireproof as possible.  You will also see how close the water bowls are to the windows so we do have a "Birds Eye View" of the birds when they come down to drink at "Happy Hour".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.