Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Vintage Steam Fair!

What a day we've had today. We started out very early and made our way down the mountains to Oberon, a very picturesque little town. It was the day they hold their Annual Vintage Steam Fair and we arrived in time to get a good vantage point for the street parade.

It was absolutely wonderful. We had organised to meet our two friends Denise and Joe from Little Hartley. Joe is a tractor fanatic and I enjoyed watching his reaction as much as viewing the parade. It was hard to know what to use as the main Blip but I like this one as it sums up the atmosphere as the Parade was commencing. The Piped Band walking down the street, closely followed by three of the most gigantic steam engines. It was a sight to behold.

I have added a few other images on my Blipfolio of some of the entrants. I hope you enjoy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.