fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Elmer's 90th Book

I finished up the book of photographs from my father in law's 90th birthday party held last November in Pennsylvania!  I packed it up for Big R to take back with him on is flight there tomorrow. This blip shows the cover and some of the pages.    

The main reason Big R is going back is to celebrate our nephew's wedding on Valentine's day.  It will be held in the small Baptist church that Big R's parents go to and that he grew up in.  It's a five minute drive from where his folks now live in a picturesque country setting.  Afterwards they'll have a reception at a near by fire hall and my nephew's bride to be has made 7 cakes!  Should be quite the feast!

Also Big R will be able to lend support to his best childhood friend from back in rural Pa. as he just lost his mom.  He and R have known each other since second grade when they met for the first time at the bus stop.  HIs friend now lives in San. Francisco and I have blipped him a few times on here.  I know he will be glad to have R's support.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.