In My World

By JoanneInOz

Wet again.

I don't think the poor birds have any clue about what's going on with the weather does anyone? ~ one minute, they're nearly roasted; the next they are drenched and cold. I haven't had anywhere near as many visiting the back garden during the last couple of weeks either. Perhaps they are keeping a low profile, until the weather makes up its mind what the season is. 

What a fabulous Mono Monday week it has been again, with the massive variation of takes on the theme "China/china". And so many interesting stories too, I had no idea that so many blippers have either visited China, or had friends and family visit the country at one time or another.

I think we should start a campaign, directed to Blip Central, to ask if they can allocate ten hearts for the host of Mono Monday to hand out! How to choose who to give only five hearts to? With so much enthusiasm shown for the challenge, I would like to have more to award, but I have given a star to everyone I visited. 

After much umm-ing and arr-ing consideration, I have given hearts this week to ~ 

Horomaka, Akvavitix, Dollykgray, SherriM, and BoHingles. If you have the time, click on their names, and have a look at their wonderful contributions.

For next week, the theme will be "Bridge", and the tag for next Monday will be mm55.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.