Fluff Balls

Don't ask me what this plant is called, I haven't got a clue, but if anyone knows what it is, please let me know. It started out its life in my garden in a large pot on the veranda, just outside the back door, and when it looked as though it had seen better days I planted it in the garden. Sort of like throwing it in at the deep end, it would either live, or not.

As you can see, about five years later it is flourishing and has grown into a small tree of perhaps four metres in height, which wasn't what I had expected! I love these little fluff balls of flowers that come out every summer though.

Feeling a bit off colour today. After spending the last few weeks dodging the latest bout of summer flu, I think it has finally caught me. So I'm going to have another lay-down now (I've been resting a bit, then getting up again all day) and hopefully I'll stay awake long enough to come back and see what everyone else has been up to today. If not, tomorrow will have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.