Gitama's World

By Gitama

A Yellow Hopper and...........

the most fabulous compliment.
I have not changed the colour of this hopper...just lightened as I shot it a bit dark. I have never seen a yellow hopper before.
Flynn had already been to the Purple Tibouchina bush to pick his Mum some flowers for her hair and report back to Nanny that there were lots of bees...busily feeding on the blooms.
The last thing he wanted as he left for play group was for me to take some pics of the bees...he was thrilled when I showed him this...he brought his little friend into my office and asked if I could show it to her 'because it's very cool' is what he told his friend...I was chuffed.

Rumi has slipped back into scratching and biting and smelling and leaving me at the crossroads of some new trials in diet ...I would love to not have to keep giving him antibiotics.....I really have never had such high mantinence dog and every time I look at his miserable face and see him making himself bleed I want to cry and feel useless. If nothing clears within a few days it is probably a vet visit again.

Seems like I am just managing to post this before midnight.

“If you would hit the mark, you must aim a little above it;
Every arrow that flies feels the attraction of earth.”
Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.