Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

An old ruin

This is one of many old ruins on our farm. In 1779 the population on the farm was 64 not counting female children. Now there is only myself and my husband here. This is a more modern ruin, it has the old fashioned blackhouse rounded walls but also has gable ends. When you peer inside it has the signs of room divides and you can see concrete type substance in the wall too. The stone has fantastic colouring, we also have a lot of iron pyrite here (fools gold) that makes quite a sparkle in sunlight. Obviously no sun today so no sparkle!!

A day of major house clean it had all got a bit out of hand!! Dris looking well and so far ignoring his stitches long may it continue. I enjoyed watching one of my hens running around with a toad and being harassed by her fellow hens as well as the ducks earlier. Got a beef and ale stew cooking in the slow cooker for dinner. If I can muster the energy I fancy making a victoria sponge for pudding, watch this space!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.