Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Upgrade

Best feeding ever this morning with our new Polaris buggy! After four years of feeding by using a wheelbarrow I finally have the right tool for the job. Lambing is going to be a dream, no more catching ewes and walking them home or fetching them home in the wheelbarrow! I can quietly observe without disturbing them (in the dry of the full cab!!). When we want to go fencing it cant carry the materials to the fence instead of us having to do it. I can take sheep to sheltered dry ground to feed them instead of as close as I can get to that without collapsing under the weight of their feed bags! Basically its a shepherdesses dream come true and I'm so excited about it!!

After the best feeding ever we went back to the tree plantation that we went to the other day and tried to help round the deer up again. We managed to get one and Dris and Breagh did a great job of tracking the trail and they both found it once shot. The others ran back up the hill again. Walking round you can see the damage they are doing to the young freshly planted trees.

6c 15mph E windchill 1c sunshine all day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.