Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Chilly

But what a view. I had come to this bay which is an old fishing village to look for cattle but having rounded the corner I knew I wouldn't find any as the wind was blowing straight off the sea into the bay and it was ccccold! In the background the mountain with the white cap is Ben More. It still looked beautiful I just didn't hang around for long. Conveniently there was a small group of cattle waiting at the gate to come in off the hill when I set off this morning so I put them in before looking for the rest. Husband and I split up and he found the last group in a nice sheltered spot so we met up and walked them in. A huge relief as we had set aside 3 days to find them as we can quite often go out this hill and never find a cattle beast! It now means we have the next two days to get on with other jobs.

4.5c 15mph NE windchill 0c very cold but dry with sunshine some cloud appearing this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.