Christchurch Street Art

Today I decided to have a walk around the city in the parts I don't normally go and check out all the street art going up and to spot Giraffes. I also went to see the Spectrum Street Art Festival at the YMCA.

I thought I would go as early as I could seeing it was to have been a really hot day.. I think I must have gone at the hottest time as the afternoon cooled down a little with a cool easterly breeze. I did get a little red and hot.

All the Photos across the Top are from the 'Spectrum Street Art Festival' which is running from 13 February to 10 May 2015 at the YMCA and it is free and I enjoying seeing all the different work.

As you can see in this Collage I found another two Giraffes.. 'Reflecting Changers' in Victoria Street, the one John saw yesterday. Then I came across 'Yagi' in the entrance of 'Team Auto Sounds' Durham Street. I didn't see him at first as I was looking at the new Mural that had just gone up across the street.. which you see in the middle. The pink one.

The green Mural and the grey Christchurch Mural are both in Wells Street. The Elephants are all finished now and so are the lips with words all over them. Yesterdays blip of the Elephants and the blip the day before of the lips being painted. The other two Murals are also finished, but I had too much to put into today's blip add them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.