In My Life...

By steeble

Taste the Rainbow

Busy day again today..... had my car booked in to get the rear lights tinted at 3 o'clock, was told on the phone it'd only take an hour. So thought I'd just have a wander around the industrial estate to a craft shop nearby. When I handed the key over the receptionist said we'll ring you in about 2 hours. So had to find a coffee shop too. Was alright though as they did nice coffee.

Got my phone call so went to pick the car up, they'd done a good job but hadn't done the lower fog lights as I'd asked when making the appointment. So going back on Monday to get the rest done, decided to get the front lights, fogs and side repeaters done too...Why not? After picking up the car decided to go for tea at 'The Stables' which is right next to Beamish Museum. Never eaten there before, was quite nice. I had a steak, ale and mushroom pie with chips.

This picture was taken just around the side of The Stables, I couldn't not take a picture of the empty kegs after seeing all the colours and the way the sun caught them and made them glow. Was really nice, It was only when I got home and put the picture on the computer that I realised it has the colours of the rainbow in which lead me to the todays blip title.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.