Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lunch with a view

Another flawlessly beautiful day, with good snow conditions for skiing. Mind you, we have had some really bad weather here on previous trips so it is about time we have good weather and it seems here to stay.

Gavin and I went up the mountain this morning without the boys - Thomas was still not feeling well so decided to sleep in and join us later, and Adam and his friends had been out till 1.30am so decided to come up a bit later too.

In such good conditions my skiing seems to improve and today we did some runs I had previously found a bit tricky but not so today. We had a salad for lunch at a mountain restaurant sitting outside in the lovely sunshine, overlooking Davos, as can be seen here. I even managed to capture the red funicular train that comes up from Davos.

Another wonderful day in fresh air and sunshine, with perfect conditions. I just hope Thomas feels much better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.