Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A white landscape

Thank you for all your well wishes, I feel much better today. It seems it was a 24 hour bug and a bit of a nasty one as I felt absolutely rotten. However when I woke up this morning the weather was good and it was forecast to be the best day of the week so I realised I had to make the most of it and go skiing with the others. I felt rather weak this morning and Gavin helped by carrying my skis for me, but by lunch time I was back to normal and actually ate a proper meal.

The snow conditions were superb, the sky was a washed out blue and there was a mist on the horizon, but the slopes were sunny and I actually got really hot. Adam skied in a T-shirt with his ski jacket unzipped! Luke's ski broke coming down the mountain - the binding came off the ski - so he skied the 9km run back to the village on one ski and carrying the other! (Though not all the way, it broke part of the way down)

I do feel better after the fresh air and exercise. A quiet night in relaxing is on the cards, though the boys have gone to play night time ice hockey. They seem to have endless energy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.