Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

After the snowfall

Yesterday it snowed all day and this morning everything looked beautiful and freshly white.

Unfortunately I went to bed last night feeling a little nauseous, only to wake up at 1.30am and be sick all night. I was throwing up every half hour and by the time dawn came I was feeling very weak - I guess it is one of those 24 hour bugs. Gavin got me some anti-nausea pills from the pharmacy and then they all went skiing and left me to recuperate and catch up on sleep.

So I have not even ventured outdoors today - this was the view early this morning when the sun broke through the clouds. It has been a mixture of a little sun and clouds all day.

I am lying on the sofa reading and watching TV ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.