Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

CLOUDS

Usual trip to Asda this morning. Got back around 1pm. Weather was glorious so I decided to sit on the bench in the back garden to eat my lunch.

Lots of bird activity and I did get a few shots of blackbirds, sparrows, starlings and a crow However I decided to blip these unusual clouds as they look like snow.

Other news:~~~ When my cat Bobby died I decided to wait until I had been on a couple of holidays and then start looking around cat rescue places for another kitty. However I haven't been able to resist looking on cat websites to see what's available. Luckily nothing caught my eye - mostly kittens and I don't want a kitten. However I was idly flipping through a site tonight and spotted an advert for 2 cats which need new homes. Its a private sale. Lovely photos of the cats and I was tempted. So tempted in fact that I contacted the seller. Told her I was off on holiday and wouldn't be able to do anything till I got back - but was just letting her know I was interested. She got straight back to me and said I could go and see them at the weekend and then have a think while I was away. So maybe that's what I will do. Obviously I had to tell her that if anyone wanted them before me then she should let them go. Don't want to muck her around and make her wait till its convenient for me. So I'm trying not to get excited at the prospect of 2 new kitties. However even if this falls through there are plenty more cats out there which need a good home so I'm sure it will all work out in the end.

Trip to the hairdressers tomorrow - I'm not that keen on going to the hairdressers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.