Journal of a Jessica

By Wallflower

Luna.

I adore this, Luna just looks so perfect. Also, I apologise that this is being uploaded rather late, I took a lengthy shower to get all of the sand out of my hair and from between my toes. That's right, I've been to the beach today! You're probably wondering why today's Blip isn't of the beach, but in all honesty I forgot that I had my camera with me, I was too busy enjoying the sun.

I stayed at Lesley's house last night, where we stayed up quite late to watch Grease (again), until it finished and Lesley fell asleep. Then all of a sudden Lesley's older brother came in with his friends who'd been drinking, and I have to admit: it was one of the funniest nights in a long time. One of them gave me a cigarette, which was awesome, and we ended up watching Punjabi tv programmes until about three o'clock in the morning. I guess it was a "you would have to have been there" moment.

Then Lesley woke me up this morning saying that our English teacher had called and told her that our coursework needed to be handed in before 12 o'clock; so I had to drag myself out of bed, get ready, and go to my house where I quickly made some finishing touches, then we set off for school. When we handed it in we got on the bus, and set off for the beach, where we sunbathed (I'm even more sunburnt now), ate chips, played with a ball, frolicked around in the sea, and just generally had a lovely day. I just feel so happy at the moment, like everything seems to be so simple now. So yes, today has been really great. I'm going to get the bus into town tomorrow with Lesley, stay with her for a little while, then I'm off to see the guy I like, which I'm rather excited about. So I shall tell you all about it tomorrow! I hope you've all had a lovely day.

Song of the day. Such a nostalgic and perfect song. It reminds me of the trips to the beach when I was younger, we'd play this in the car. And we played it today. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.