THE PEEPING BRIDE

Lazy start to the day for me - and Neil. We both had a nice lie in.  Neil had a day off so he stayed up through the night to listen to the cricket.  The match was over quickly as England were rubbish. 

This afternoon Neil asked if we could go out for a meal together so we walked down to the village and went to Wetherspoons.  He had mixed grill with chips.  I had salmon ( without the hollandaise sauce ), jacket potato ( without butter ) and salad ( without any dressing ).  Good healthy choice.  And I didn't even pinch one of Neil's chips.

Neil went off to get his hair cut and I went to the building society.  I needed to get some money out to put into my bank account so that there is plenty in there for next month when the direct debit comes out to pay for my Newcastle United season ticket.  £693.  Money well spent??  We will see!.

Excitement in my street this morning.  The wedding day of the daughter of one of my neigbours. Saw the wedding car arrive.  Wanted to get a shot but didn't want to be spotted.  So I stood back and zoomed.  Then I caught sight of the bride peeping out of the door to have a quick look at the car.  So she was blipped. The weather was fine and dry today - but a bit chilly.  Glad it didn't rain on her big day.

Steps today - 7,470

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.