An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Christmas Lunch...

Today we had the belated Christmas lunch for Alan's support team.  I went down the easy route and had caterers provide the buffet.  We've used them before and they are fab.  The provide a lovely selection of food that I could never hope to provide for the same price so it's win-win.

Everyone arrived at two and the wine was opened (3 of them driving though so all the more for the rest of us!  :))  and the next few hours went by in a whizz.

As we sat at the table, eating, drinking and sharing stories that had us all bent double laughing,  it struck me again how lucky we are to have these fantastic people in our lives.  I get such piece of mind from knowing how much Alan likes them and vice versa.  Big adventures ahead for us all :)

So, after a fun filled afternoon, it's a quiet night in front of the tv for us.  Three glasses of wine on a Saturday afternoon?  I expect to nod off within 5 minutes of the telly going on!  :-))

PS Cameron brought a delicious choc chip and banana cake made by his mum.  Looking forward to my second slice of that.  Well it would be rude not to ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.