Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Female Kestrel Hovering

Another fine day in the Pacific NW...very spring like!  In fact, the trees in our neighborhood are starting to bud out...eek!  It feels like May!  

 I headed out to Sauvie Island as I didn't want to miss some "outside" time.  There were the usual eagles, geese, hawks and such, but there was a female kestrel (a small falcon) which put on quite a show for us.  She hovered repeatedly up and down the dike at "Coon Point".  Wouldn't you know it (I forgot to bring a spare card and I filled mine up right in the middle of her show, but I managed to get a few shots.  She was successful in her hunting, and caught a small vole which she preceded to take to her perch and eat (yes I have photos of that too!).

For more photos from today, visit my flickr page....
https://www.flickr.com/photos/sherriestahl/sets/72157650552650008/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.