Passport control at Sheremetyevo Airport Moscow RU

I am flying to Chelyabinsk for a show tomorrow night.

I love this passport control, it has a Cathedral feel to it, so big and grand.

Max and I had a lovely walk in Bushy Park together after dropping the children at school, the sun was shining, the carp were battling for females, the bunnies were hopping, the geese looking after their young, the squirrels busy and birds very vocal, the stags in the shade of the trees and the females and fawns nearby, the flowers were blooming and the trees and grass were soooo green! Amazing! My friend Emma gave us a lift there and back, so kind as our car is being fixed and I didn't have much time.

I saw a car on fire on the way to the airport, we drove right past it, quite an alarming spectacle, in fact we saw the black smoke first then heard an explosion, there wasn't anyone in the car, I wonder what happened?

I am reading a book written by an old friend Ian Marchant called Something of the Night, it's a really good read, funny, informative, chatty, down to earth, educational and very English. I can imagine Ian reading it to me as I read it to myself, quite odd. I haven't seen him for years but we were in a band together called Mood Index, he is a bit older than me and I always looked up to him and admired his wit and intelligence, I shall definitely be reading more of his books!

Another 3 hours till my next flight!!!! More baltic beer I think....



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.