Mono Monday - Ancient Building

Got up early this morning as I was expecting a parcel.  From Amazon.  A new camera.  It arrived around lunchtime.  Looking forward to giving it a try. (  I don't need a new camera of course but I couldn't resist. )

My daughter Becky phoned while she was on her lunchtime walk.  She was feeling a bit weary as she ran in  The Richmond Half Marathon yesterday in Old Deer Park.  She did a personal best time for a half marathon - 1 hour 46 mins. She was pleased to hear that I have booked the Travelodge and train tickets for my little trip down to London next month.  

I walked down to the village this afternoon -  took my blip shot and then popped into Tesco.  Then around 5pm another walk to my Slimming World meeting.  I lost 2½ pounds this week.  So pleased to finally lose something.

The Mono Monday challenge today is Ancient Building.  The oldest building in my village is this church - St Mary The Virgin. Parts of it date from Norman times - the 12th century.

Steps today - 9,474

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.