Guilt got me outside!

This is the birdfeeder that i usually have to reach way up to fill....with approximately 3-4' of snow...plus more where there are drifts....i could access it very easily.

my first attempt ended with me loosing my boot in a 3' drift!   the snow came up to my thigh and i couldn't dislodge my boot.   had to pull my foot out of the boot, which of course ended up with me having to walk back to the house with a snow covered socked foot!   I decided that the birds would just have to do without today, it was so cold out there.....-21C and that's without the wind!  So i had lunch, and the table looks right out at the bird feeder!   i couldn't stand it, the guilty feelings overwhelmed me, so i got on my snowshoes.....a somewhat labour intensive job...and managed to fill it up.   Since i was already all geared up i went for a very short walk...up to the top of the driveway and back!

now happily inside looking out at some very happy little feathered friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.