Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

An arid eye...tis not mine.

What softness this gentle lover, life, has given my eye to see. Across the green wavering sea of a farmers toil there sits a god of fiery cosmos, slowly sinking into the end of its daily journey.

I sit amongst the numerous creatures that share this moment, unseen and mysterious to me as I am to them, yet we collide in time and we share this space. An enchantment laid over the air as a silk sheet rests over a tired body, soft and cooling. What spell is mine, and it would seem mine alone, as the world rushes by?

From my earthly seat I watch as the reddening Sun rests from its seemingly endless dance for another day.....one day it will make this journey.....and I will not be around to watch it....so with jealousy I shall guard this magic...and if after a hard day, such beauty wrings a salty tear at the wonder of my life from my eye......then the soil beneath my feet will bear witness to my passion.

For all you lovers of life.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.