IN THE BLUE BALL

you can see the church of Haarbrück. I spotted one blue and one green glass ball in a garden there. They attracted me immediately. I like those balls although I will never have one myself.
In the morning we worked in the garden, Piet Hein and I. A lovely sunny day it was.
At lunch we discussed what our plan for the afternoon would be.
I suggested to drive to Jakobsberg, this was a pilgrimage village in the Middle Ages. It was said as famous as Campostella di Santiago. It lies high up a hill and at all sides a wonderful panorama can be seen.
We entered the roman catholic church for a short visit. The leaflet of the Stations of the Cross Road I had forgotten to take with us, so  we wandered around the village at random, enjoying the scenery.
I had written firstly that the glass balls I had seen in Jakobsberg, but Piet Hein pointed out to me that they were in a garden in Haarbrück, a small village near Jakobsberg where we stopped for a small time.
I liked the small outing today, our new 'old' car feels really good.

I felt overwhelmed by all the nice comments, rain of stars and hearts that befell upon my photo of yesterday. Thank you from my heart.

My haiku:

The world looks smaller
In a round blue glass ball look
See me as a dwarf

And the proverb:
Blessed is he/she who expects nothing, for he/she shall never be disappointed.

1727  in Pope, Let to Gay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.