Probably the...

...Worst Type of redundancy exercise in the world ever. Actually I only have the current one that we're going through just now for direct experience but even though yesterday I personally got my final outcome meeting, today feels a whole lot worse with the department slowly going through interviews one at a time and the whole process taking over 3 days.

We had a team meeting today and it transpired that there was a proportion that knew their fate whilst there were some who didn't even know and worse still had to wait until tomorrow to find out. They can literally see the shaping of the department as news came through of those that found out.

Not very nice at all and such a shame for those negatively affected.

On a lighter note, I got to tread on the hallowed turf of the EcoAllotment as I took a rather pleasant wee lunchtime cycle out to see Mr Eco's sanctuary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.