Mixed Emotions...

It's been an odd day of mixed emotions. I was one of the first in my department to go for their 'provisional outcome' meeting. It's a bit odd because the meetings are spread over three days so there are people that have to wait another two days to find out the direction they're being sent in.

I always thought that I was in a rather convenient and lucky position of having either outcome with good merits and although it is slightly nerve wracking going through the meetings, I still feel the same way. I guess now that I more concretly know where I stand, my thoughts are with those that don't get the outcome their after whether that be with staying or going.

It opens up a whole new uncertainty on how or if the dynamic of the department will change once the restructure and redundancies are all actioned.

Bethany had her own wee excitement today. She got her hospital appointment to try and get to the source of her 'squidgy' insides. I can't remember the name of it but the doctors are leaning and testing toward some sort of food intolerance so she's had blood taken, ultrasound scans and various other prodings and apparently been very brave about it.

The pink crocodile plaster is where they took the blood and she didn't even cry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.