BananaInPyjamas

By BananaInPyjamas

Half Term

I was given these flowers yesterday! :) They're beautiful! :)

Had a lovely lie-in this morning! Although it wasn't too long because I had a driving lesson straight after lunch! :)

Haven't been well today! Got a bit of a sore throat and cold! Oh dear!

After my lesson, it got a bit hectic because my school friends were coming around my house for 6pm for a 3 course meal. It was to apologise for all the events that I had missed over the month!
The courses were:
Starter: stuffed red peppers
Dinner: pizza, garlic bread and salad
Dessert: panacotta or profiteroles

I made the panacottas and pizza dough the day before! So it wasn't so much of a hurry!
It all went well! Everything tasted very yummy! :) and we had good conversations!

The only problem was that the panacotta's had not set! Because 3 out of my 4 friends are vegetarian, so I had to use different gelatin. But it obviously doesn't work the same way and it was still liquidy!! It still tasted very yummy! :) So we poured the creaminess over our profiteroles! :) And surprising the profiteroles baked really well, they actually rose and looked good! Whoop whoop! :)

Preeti left early because she was feeling unwell. But the rest of us stayed and played Cranium! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.