BananaInPyjamas

By BananaInPyjamas

Indoor skydiving

Today was the first day of the roadtrip with my four school friends! I've got to be honest, I was slightly nervous about the holiday, but as soon as I got into the car I knew it was going to be good.
We drove to the indoor skydiving in Basingstoke, I was very nervous to begin with. But it was much better than expected, it was a weird experience, being able to fly/float but enjoyable! The wind hurt my nose though because it was going at quite a fast speed! We only had around 3 minutes in there, two sessions of one and a half minute each. But it was enjoyable, I enjoyed it!

After that, we drove off to our first campsite in Devon. It took us around 3/4 hours to get there, and we had to take a ferry which was a bit confusing! And we arrived when it was dark, which made it even more confusing and kinda creepy!

Had dinner at around 11pm and we all talked into the wee hours of the morning! :)

Ps I was reminded to start doing this again, since Hannah's going to Borneo. So she wanted to see what im doing with my life. If you're reading this Hannah, this is for you! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.