Watching the Sun go Down

After work I managed to catch the tail end of the sun going down from the pier.  The starlings were murmuring again, but they were flying around the pier tonight - I was hoping they might fly towards the sunset but they didn't and if I'd have waited any longer I'd have lost the lovely orange sky.

We've eaten and the car's packed and we're now about to set off on a 5 hour journey up north to celebrate my daughter's 30th birthday tomorrow.  Well her birthday was last Sunday, but like my 50th it's nice to have a few weeks of celebrations.  It'll be a late night as we'll only arrive at mum's about 1am but we'd rather do that than have a very early start tomorrow.  So I'll say 'bye' for now and catch up with you all en-route.

Have a good weekend!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.