crbryant10

By crbryant10

Rain, Rain Go Away!

I have not taken a picture in almost 2 weeks.  The weather here in Houston/Cypress, Texas has been gloomy, cold, and rainy.  Not what we are used to.  It is actually making me feel gloomy because I love being outdoors and sweating.
I wanted to blip, so I walked outside in the misty rain and snapped a few shots. This is one of the Bottle Brush Bushes AKA Callistemon Rigidus we have planted in our garden. I love them.  Looks like they are trying to bloom.  I read that they grow their red blossoms in the Summer, but here in Cypress, Texas they have bloomed a few times.  Maybe because the temp usually stays warm.  This is only the second year we have had them and they add so much color to our mainly green garden. 
Hoping for better weather here soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.