crbryant10

By crbryant10

Crawfish Season In The South

Again, I have not blipped everyday.  I find it hard to do, plus the weather here stinks.  As I mentioned before, we are not use to this.
Anyway, here in the South it is Crawfish Season, AKA Mudbugs.  Crawfish are dirty bugs.  They are well-known in Louisiana and surrounding southern states.  The season usually starts in  March and ends around June sometime.  Although you will notice some years, June is a tad bit late. Temperature and rain usually has an effect on size, which effects the cost and availability and when the "season" starts.  That's all I really know about Crawfish other than they are yummy and I look forward to it each year.  This is the second time this season I have had them and I can't say enough on how good they were.  
I wanted to share this blip.  I actually took my camera in the restaurant( very casual seafood bar) to take a shot of the beloved Crawfish.  I am hoping to have a Crawfish Boil at our house by our pool.  They are such a great time.  Beer and Crawfish-can't go wrong here in the South.:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.