THE MARCH MOON

A bit of a busy day today.  This morning a parcel was delivered.  A new camera case I had ordered from Amazon.  I wanted a grey one - I received a black one.  Sorted it out over the phone ( Amazon phoned me so it didn't cost me anything ). I was sent an e mail with a return label which I printed out  and I took my parcel to the Post Office this afternoon.  I have ordered another case - grey.  The  " Amazon lady " has arranged for it to be delivered tomorrow.  I just hope I get a grey one this time.

Becky phoned at lunchtime.  She was taking her lunch hour early as she had to be back in the office for 1pm.  Apparently its National Pie Day today and she had arranged for everyone to bring a pie in to work.  So she had to get back to heat up all the pies. And sample all the pies. Her husband Mike had baked a chicken pie for her to take in.

After I got back from posting my parcel I made something to take to my Slimming World meeting.  It was taster night this evening where members bring syn free or low syn dishes.  I made a vegetable frittata.  I used macaroni, eggs, peas, mushrooms,spring onions and a bit of grated cheese on the top.  It was OK but I probably won't be making it again. There were lots of lovely things brought to the table - my favourites were the Bailey's cheesecake ,the coconut meringues  and the fruit skewers ( can you tell I have a sweet tooth ) Not a good week for me at the weigh in - I put on 1½ pounds.  Its always the same - I lose weight one week and the next week I put some back on.  Just have to keep focused.

Took my blip shot around 2am this morning.  Just fancied seeing if I could get a shot of the moon.  So there I was in the back garden, in my dressing gown and slippers, being battered by a cold wind --- taking a blip shot.  Unseen I hope.

Steps today - 9,918 ( should get to 10,000 by midnight )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.