Ever felt stupid?

Felt very tired this morning so I stayed in bed till it was afternoon.  Was woken up by the phone ringing.  It was my daughter Becky.  She was on her way home for a half day.  She said the weather in London was like Spring. It was sunny here but none too warm - and very windy.

Neil was here all day as he had a day off.  He hasn't done much as he feels a bit  " under the weather ".

Finally set up my new printer and got it working.  I'm not too good with technology but luckily it was fairly straightforward

You remember the camera case saga.  I ordered a grey one and a black one turned up so I sent it back.  Ordered another grey one and a black one turned up.  Amazon said they would investigate why black ones were being sent by mistake.  Today I got the following email. ..............

" Our units are correct. The camera bag comes within a black outer bag which might be causing the confusion.  Inside this black bag is a smaller grey bag."

And so I opened the see through packet.  Inside there was a black cotton drawsting bag and inside that was a grey camera case.  How silly do I feel. At least I have what I wanted and all's well that ends well.  So sorry to Amazon - it was all my fault.

Steps today - 3,085

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.