WATERLILY LEAVES

underwater, I saw in my favourite garden in town.
The day had started drizzling, but that did not prevent me from clearing a small part of the garden of beech leaves. If I continue doing this every day I hope to achieve in the end what I have in mind.
So we planned for after lunch a mystery tour. A misty mystery tour.
We followed the bright road that leads to a quarry and we heard the heavy sounds of the men working there.
When we reached it , we were amazed again by the heaps and heaps of stones. It is really a strange sight, a kind of desert surrounded by the woods. Then the mist disappeared and more and more blue spots appeared, what we thought was a nice surprise!
It was a longer trip than we had anticipated, but every minute so very pleasant.

My haiku:

Under water we
Live for some time longer till
Summer will awake us

And the proverb:

To water at stake.

(= useless labor)

1636  in s. Ward, Serm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.