I'LL EXPLAIN TO YOU THE STRATEGY

And is it not true that ducks need a lot of strategy. Especially these who live at the shore of the river Weser. The stream is so quick, they have to stay near the shore and do fly a lot from from side to the other and viceversa. The love to get little pieces of bread and I think they get plenty.
The day started just a bit grey and we were almost disappointed after the splendid summery yesterday. But soon enough the sun shone bright and we were outside. Piet Hein digging up some roots and I carried dry leaves.
And enjoyed looking at the snowdrops, the crocus and the yellow winter aconite. Before they will disappear.
All the birds seem to sing louder and there is a strategy involved there too.
A little mouse tripped to get a bit of oatflakes too. It has been such a long time since I saw one.
In the afternoon we walked downhill for some errands and visited the ducks and the swan pair. They are really amazing the ducks, I could sit and watch them forever.

My haiku:

Did you hear it, dear?
I'll tell it only once now
But keep it a secret

And the proverb:

Must I tell you a tale and find you ears too?

1546  in J.Heywood, A Dialogue containing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.