Duck and Ducklings

What a lovely day.

I went to the shops and bought fresh baguettes with ham and coleslaw baguette for lunch, then the lovely MrsCyclops and I went for a walk along the water of Leith. I hoped we might see some ducklings since MrsCyclops loves baby animals so much, and we weren't disappointed. We followed this little family on their journey upstream for a while - they were really very cute.

This evening I dug out the BBQ and we had homemade burgers. I think this is the first time I have made my own burgers, and although they weren't bad I have some ideas for what to do next time to make them even better.

Now we're watching Men in Back (with plans to follow it with Men in Black 2) in preparation for seeing the new Men in Black 3 sometime soon.

A thoroughly lovely day, after a nice night out with friends yesterday. This is shaping up to be a cracking weekend!

(Ducklings look delightfully fluffy in large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.