Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

Brick nose

Remy, my cat, is 16 this summer and quite curious about our new camera. Well, for all of a few shots, then it was back to napping. Her brick nose and dirty chin are two features that are unique to her. The other two are pink-nosed and white-chinned. Remy is the last of a series of dirty-chinned cats.

The new camera is a silver Fujifilm FinePix XP100 (14 MP) HD pocket camera. It suits our needs fine and our goal is to get a Canon Rebel or something for Christmas or next year to replace the Kodak. Technically, I/we bought this for Linda/us for her birthday. :-)

It replaces our old pocket camera - a red Canon PowerShot A460 (7 MP). It was a good little camera but got wet at my brother's yard party last year and hasn't worked right since. Every time we turned it on we'd have to set the date again. Very annoying. This past week, the live display screen would not work until after the photo was taken. Not helpful when setting up shots. I still have my iPhone 3G which works okay in good light; and the silver Kodak EasyShare C813 (8 MP) pocket camera. It too is showing its age but it still works. It may be a modest camera but it has taken over 12,000 photos - most of which were document shots for my research so I have no complaints. Well, a few but not worth mentioning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.