Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Glistening sea!!!

Oh boy...what a day it's been!!! SO hot and sunny!! Incredible!! And gorgeous seeing families and young folk out on the beach having a great time!!! :-))

Walked along the beach today...paddling all the way...the only way to keep cool!! Now...that cannot be said for the west coast of Scotland very often!!! Lol!! Windy though...which also helped keep it bearable!! Plus an ice cream!!

Didn't take many shots today...too much sand flying about...it gets EVERYWHERE!!! But the one above was taken on a rocky shore...and I FINALLY think I'm getting the hang of that Polarising filter...what an amazing difference it makes!! Without it, this was a white glistening mass...hard to look at!! Not now!!! Yippee!!! I've learned several things this week that I didn't know before!!! It's just SO exciting!! One thing I dreaded when I started this was that none of it would ever really make sense or come together! I am NOT a good multitasker, and photography tends to need that!! But I'm SO getting there...bit by bit!! :-))) And having a ball!!

One sad thing today was some young folk starting a fire at the beach...in the dunes!!! This caused a whopping fire which they walked off and left. It's hard to tolerate such irresponsible behaviour sometimes. By the time the fire brigade put it out a good 50-100 metres of beautiful dune and grass was burnt up. It'll recover, but it's a sad scar to see...


Aside from this...it WAS an awesome day!!! All the way back in the car I was listening, and singing to a track I love in the car!! I don't apologise for it being Christian Worship music...anyone who has followed my journal long enough will know that this means alot to me....but if anyone does want to listen here it is.... Indescribable!!! Love it!!!
:-)))))) And for me anyway...sums up my day!!!!! ( Skip the advert!!)

Anyone wanting to see more of Kintyre look HERE!! Such a beautiful place to get away from it all....literally...there's zippo but nature here!! And golf!!! Lol!!! :-)))
Happy weekend all!!!!! :-)))

Hilary
x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.