In the Navy

I must say that I thought that last Saturday was as good as it gets. But along comes another Saturday, different, but equally fine. I decided that the crew would be in need of Rum when we got to Aberdour. They were! And peanuts! And chilli peanuts. And some frizzante was brought by one of the seasick Steves. Unfortunately I don't have a corkscrew on the boat. I never realised! Have I sailed all this time on whisky, beer and screwtop wine?? That took some hacking to get the cork out, but we did it. After that, the sea toilet got the first use of the season. Portholes open, I'll tell you.
[was in our local supermarket this morning buying said rum. Mair Union Jacks than a BNP rally! I think there's an upcoming event that demands I eat strawberries and asparagus. I duly obliged.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.